Skip to Main Content

Benny Awards

Wednesday, April 17, 2019 • 6 PM • Pond Student Union Ballroom

2018-2019 Award Winners:


Benny Award Winners

Undergraduate Student of the Year:
Paige Tarr
Graduate Student of the Year:
Krystoff Kisson
Faculty Member of the Year:
Dr. Karen Appleby
Staff Member of the Year:
Dr. Henry Evans
Growl, Bengal, Growl Spirit Award:
Ross Cunningham
Outstanding Student Organization of the Year:
Public Health Student Association
Outstanding Event of the Year:
Nepalese Night
Exemplary Service Award:
Allie Lords
Student Organization Advisor of the Year:
Jacqueline Baergen
Inspirational Bengal of the Year:
Bryant Walker

Alumnus of the Year:
Dane Simmons
Award of Distinction in Student Affairs - Classified Staff:
Karen Larson

Award of Distinction in Student Affairs - Non-classified Staff:
Dr. Staci Phelan

Contact Us


Phone: (208) 282-2794

Pond Student Union, Hypostyle Room 204

921 South 8th Avenue, Stop 8123 Pocatello, ID 83209-8123