Skip to main content

ISU IEAC Steering and Subcommittees

The Institutional Effectiveness & Assessment Council (IEAC) Steering and Subcommittees support the alignment of university planning by overseeing the development of strategic and operational plans as well as developing and tracking the measures for their respective areas of responsibility.

Steering Committee

IEAC Steering Committee Focus

The IEAC Steering Committee serves in an advisory role, reporting to the President and is comprised of individuals who have the skills, knowledge and authority to lead in this institutional effort.

The IEAC Steering Committee is chaired by the Executive Vice President & Provost and consists of representatives from across campus.

Read More

Steering Committee Members:

Dr. Laura Woodworth-Ney EVP/Provost Chair
Dr. Neels Van der Schyf  VP for Research/ Graduate School Dean  Core Theme 1 SC Chair 
Dr. Pat Terrell  VP for Student Affairs  Core Theme 2 SC Chair 
Dr. Rex Force  VP for Kasiska Division of Health Sciences  Core Theme 3 SC Chair 
Dr. Kent Tingey  Vice President for Advancement  Core Theme 4 SC Chair 
Selena Grace  Vice Provost for Academic Strategies and Institutional Effectiveness (I)  AAAPR SC Chair 
Cheryl Hanson  Assoc. VP for Facilities  Facilities SC Chair 
Randy Gaines  CIO  IT SC Chair 
Brian Hickenlooper  CFO (I)  Finance SC Chair 
Dr. Paul Watkins 

Faculty Senate Co-Chair 

Faculty Rep

Dr. Lyle Castle    Dean Rep 
Jessica Sargent    Student Rep 
Lewis Eakins  Director, Public Safety   
Vince Miller  Director, Institutional Research  Metrics Collection 
Jeff Tingey  Athletic Director   
Mia Benkenstein Staff Council  


IEAC Subcommittees’ Focus

The missions of the subcommittees are to report annually in the Spring semester to the IEAC Steering Committee on strategic planning and mission fulfillment.

The Subcommittees will:

  • develop the operational plans that support ISU’s strategic plan;
  • monitor college and departmental plans to ensure alignment with the Institution’s plans
  • collect and use data to assess how the Institution’s activities and accomplishments are progressing in the achievement toward goals and core theme objectives in order to demonstrate mission fulfillment.

Subcommittees and Materials

Core Theme 1 subcommittee

Core Theme 3 subcommittee

Core Theme 2 subcommittee

Core Theme 4 subcommittee

Accreditation, Assessment, and Academic Program Review subcommittee

View Materials

Facilities subcommittee

View Materials

Information Technology subcommittee

View Materials

IEAC Finance subcommittee

View Materials

Contact Us:

(208) 282-2171

Idaho State University

Office of the Provost & Executive Vice President

Campus Box 8063

Pocatello, ID 83209-8063


921 South 8th Avenue
Pocatello, Idaho, 83209

Discover opportunity at Idaho State University